Scott Dixon wins pole for Indy 500

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. (ADAMS) – Scott Dixon wins the pole for the Indy 500.

It’s his fourth Indianapolis 500 pole meaning he ties Rex Mays, AJ Foyt, and Helio Castroneves for the second-most poles in the race’s history.

Dixon beat Colton Herta by around six feet. He now takes the top starting spot for the 105th running next week.

Read more here